La Vila Joyosa | Villajoyosa

Villajoyosa is a municipality in the Valencian Community belonging to the province of Alicante and located on the Costa Blanca 10 kilometers south of Benidorm, in the Marina Baja region, of which it is its capital. Known for its chocolate industry, its Moorish and Christian festivals and its fishing gastronomy. Villajoyosa is characterized by being a city full of history, this town stands on the ruins of the Roman city of Allon, of which there are still remains. They can also be found still standing, walls and watchtowers placed to combat the siege of pirates. It is a picturesque city with a historical cultural interest that makes it different from the rest.

Places to visit and things to do in Villajoyosa
Among the places to visit are the fishing district and the old town of Villajoyosa with its beautiful brightly colored private houses. It is also common to frequent the Amadorio reservoir to enjoy a quiet time with family or friends. The city has 15 kilometers of coastline spread over 15 beaches, of which the main ones are: Playa de los Estudiantes, Playa de Almadraba and Playa Centro, where its waters are always crystal clear and warm, and you can find gravel and sand. Another of the tourist attractions of the town is what is known as La Vila Gastronómica, which consists of a fair throughout the year when restaurants, cafés, hotels, shops, among others, participate, to show the region’s gastronomy with different themes. For those who enjoy parties, Villajoyosa has the Moors and Christians festivals, Easter, carnival and many more that last throughout the year.

Climate and population in Villajoyosa
The climate in Villajoyosa is referred to as a local steppe climate. Throughout the year, the city receives little rainfall and the average annual temperature is 18.3 °C. These conditions allow the performance of outdoor activities such as water sports: surfing, kite surfing, among others. The town has an approximate population of 34,000 inhabitants. 20% of the municipality’s population is of foreign nationality, mainly from other countries of the European Union (60%).

Economy
A city with a great fishing tradition, today the economy is based on the chocolate and tourism industries. Villajoyosa receives many visitors annually and is known for its good chocolate and a restaurant structure that highlights the great gastronomy of the region in a significant way. This picturesque town is an ideal destination for foreigners on holiday or as residents. It offers excellent investment opportunities that attracts vacationers to stay. This is demonstrated by the large number of people from the EU living in the city.

Вильяхойоса | Villajoyosa

Вильяхойоса — это муниципалитет в Валенсийском сообществе, принадлежащий провинции Аликанте и расположенный на побережье Коста Бланка в 10 километрах к югу от Бенидорма, в районе Марина Баха, столицей которого он является. Известный своей шоколадной промышленностью, мавританскими и христианскими фестивалями и рыбной гастрономией. Вильяхойоса характеризуется как город, полный истории, этот город стоит на руинах римского города Аллон, от которого до сих пор сохранились остатки. Их также можно найти до сих пор, стены и сторожевые башни установлены для борьбы с осадой пиратов. Это живописный город с историческим культурным интересом, который отличает его от остальных.

Что посетить и чем заняться в Вильяхойосе.

Среди мест для посещения — рыбацкий район и старый город Вильяхойоса с его красивыми ярко раскрашенными частными домами. Также часто посещают водохранилище Амадорио, чтобы провести тихое время с семьей или друзьями. Город имеет 15 километров береговой линии, простирающейся на 15 пляжей, основными из которых являются: Плайя-де-лос-Эстудиантес, Плайя-де-Альмадраба и Плайя-Центро, где его вода всегда кристально чистая и теплая, и вы можете найти гравий и песок. Еще одна туристическая достопримечательность города — это то, что известно как La Vila Gastronómica, которая состоит из ярмарки в течение всего года, в которой участвуют рестораны, кафе, отели, магазины, среди прочего, чтобы продемонстрировать гастрономию региона с разные темы. Для тех, кто любит вечеринки, в Вильяхойосе есть фестивали мавров и христиан, Пасха, карнавал и многие другие, которые проводятся в течение всего года.

Климат в Вильяхойосе называется местным степным климатом. В течение всего года в городе выпадает мало осадков, а средняя годовая температура составляет 18,3 ° C. Эти условия позволяют выполнять такие мероприятия на свежем воздухе, как водные виды спорта: серфинг, кайтсерфинг и другие. Население города составляет около 34 000 человек. 20% населения муниципалитета являются иностранцами, в основном из других стран Европейского Союза (60%).

Город с большими рыболовными традициями, сегодня экономика базируется на шоколадной и туристической отраслях. Вильяхойоса ежегодно принимает большое количество посетителей и известен своим хорошим шоколадом и структурой ресторана, который в значительной степени подчеркивает великолепную гастрономию региона. Этот живописный город является идеальным местом для отдыха иностранцев или жителей города. Он предлагает отличные инвестиционные возможности, которые привлекают отдыхающих. Это демонстрирует большое количество людей из ЕС, проживающих в городе.